Links

Important Band Links


Music For All OMEA Mid-East Performance Organization Tri-State Ensembles Cincinnati Symphony Cincinnati University College-Conservatory of Music Jazz Studies at CCM


Lakota East Bands Related Websites Audio Recordings

Tri-State Productions: www.tristateproductions.net

Musical Terms

Musical Dictionary:  http://www.music.vt.edu/musicdictionary/

On Line Metronome: http://www.metronomeonline.com

On Line Music Degrees: http://www.onlinemusicdegree.com

Stores:

Moeller Music:  http://www.moellermusiconline.com/

Buddy Rogers:  http://www.buddyrogers.com/

Cincinnati Fluteworks:  http://www.fluteworks.com/

Columbus Percussion:  http://www.columbuspercussion.com

Giardinelli Music:  http://www.giardinelli.com/

McFarland Double Reed Shop:  http://www.mcfarlanddoublereed.com/

Music 123:  http://www.music123.com/

Osmun Music:  http://www.osmun.com/

Prowinds:  http://www.prowinds.com/

Steve Weiss Music:  http://www.steveweissmusic.com/catalog/

Weiner Music:  http://www.weinermusic.com/

Woodwind Brasswind:  http://www.wwbw.com/

Sheet Music Stores:

J.W. Pepper:  http://www.jwpepper.com/

Mannerino’s Sheet Music:  http://www.mannerinos.com/

Stanton’s Sheet Music:  http://www.stantons.com/

WOODWIND SITES General Sites:

How Woodwinds Work:  http://www.phys.unsw.edu.au/~jw/woodwind.html

Woodwind Fingering Charts (Clarinets – use Boehm fingerings):  http://www.wfg.woodwind.org/index.html

Recommended Manufacturers:

Buffet R 13 Clarinets:  http://www.music123.com/Buffet-R13-Bb-Clarinets-i26541.music?&affil=proclar1

Buffet:  http://www.buffet-crampon.com/

Gemeinhardt Flutes:  http://www.gemeinhardt.com/

Oboes, Bassoons: Fox:  http://www.foxproducts.com/

Saxes: Selmer:  http://www.conn-selmer.com/

Yamaha:  http://www.yamaha.com/

Reeds:

Jones Double Reeds:  http://www.jonesdoublereed.com/index.aspx

Rico Reeds (La Voz, Mitchell Lurie PLEASE):  http://www.ricoreeds.com/

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Vandoren Reeds and Mouthpieces:  http://www.vandoren.fr/en/index.html

Vandoren Page From WWBW:  http://www.wwbw.com/Vandoren-p166.music?source=google&pw=vandoren

We have had luck with students purchasing better instruments on eBay.  Please check with your directors for guidance.

 

BRASS LINKS

General Resources: (Links to just about anything to do with brass playing) http://www.kendavies.net/resources/instrumentlinks/brasslinks.html

Acoustics of Brass Instruments: http://www.phys.unsw.edu.au/~jw/brassacoustics.html

Recommended Manufacturers:

Bach Trumpets:  http://www.bachbrass.com/content/s_trumpets/index.php

Bach Trombones:  http://www.bachbrass.com/content/s_trombones/index.php

Conn:  http://www.cgconn.com/

Conn 8D F Horns:  http://www.cgconn.com/catalog/detail.php?item=8D

Yamaha:  http://www.yamaha.com/

PERCUSSION LINKS Percussive Arts Society: http://www.pas.org/ General Stick/Mallets to Consider

Snare Drum: Vic Firth General: SD1.  This is a great all purpose stick.  There is enough weight for the stick to aid you in rolls and response.

Timpani:  Vic Firth:  T1 General For all-around playing.  T2 Cartwheel Very soft.  T4 Ultra Staccato Hard.

Keyboards: (There are needs for specialized mallets. The mallet selections are based on general use) Mike Balter :  Marimba:  Unwound M4/ Xylophone:  EH1-1/8" Phenolic/ Bells:  H9/ Vibes:  M23 Blue Chord

Mallets/Sticks

American Drum:  http://www.americandrum.com/

Grover:  http://www.groverpro.com/

Mike Balter:  http://www.mikebalter.com/

Innovative Percussion:  http://www.innovativepercussion.com/

ProMark:  http://www.promark.com/

Regal Tip:  http://www.regaltip.com/

Vic Firth:  http://www.vicfirth.com/

Smith Mallets: http://www.smithmallets.com/

Instruments

Drum Workshop:  http://www.dwdrums.com/

Latin Percussion (LP):  http://www.lpmusic.com/

Ludwig/Musser:  http://www.ludwig-drums.com/

Paiste:  http://www.paiste.com/

Pearl:  http://www.pearldrum.com/pearlusa.asp

Premier:  http://www.premier-percussion.com/

Remo:  http://www.remo.com/

Sabian:  http://www.sabian.com/

Tama:  http://www.tama.com/splash/

Yamaha:  http://www.yamaha.com/

Zildjian:  http://www.zildjian.com/EN-US/home.ad2