Private Lesson Teachers

Music lessons help build a strong foundation on any instrument, and are the key to a lifelong love of music. Developing the ability to play an instrument also builds confidence & self esteem, promotes good work ethic, and provides students with a group to be part of. PARENTS: The following is a list of local instructors. If you are interested in recommendations, please talk to one of the faculty who will be happy to assist you. INSTRUCTORS: We are happy to list your name , phone number, email address and information to help students contact you about private lessons.

NOTICE: To make this page more helpful to students, we would like to include a bio page where you can tell students about yourself, your teaching style, background and education, and much more. Ideally this would be in the form of a letter written to a student. The page will be hosted on this site. Just email your letter to webmaster@lakotaeastbands.org and any other information as seen below.

LEUC/LEHS and Lakota SD do not endorse these teachers or make recommendations. This information is provided as a service to the students. It is the student’s responsibility to evaluate a potential teacher to suit their needs. The information provided here is only as accurate as what has been submitted to LEUC by the teachers. Bio statements are written by the teachers and no changes have been made except to formatting to ensure content fits within the guidelines of this site.

CLARINET

Allen, TJ 226-3603 tjallen@gmail.com
Aronoff, Herb Bio 829-4638 (fl, cl, sx) Home in Fairfield haronoff@cinci.rr.com
Breneman, Marianne Bio Website 221-3949 Home in Hyde Park mlbreneman@gmail.com
Cain, Peter 704-942-8406 cainpete@yahoo.com
Evans, Chuck (fl, cl, sx) 422-1101; 422-5720 Moeller Music in West Chester cevans6495@aol.com
Gallaher, Brent (fl, cl, sx) Bio Website 375-2489 Moeller Music in West Chester 777-7474 brent@brentgallaher.com
Fenton, Megan (sax, cl) (513) 519-0516 Sam Ash Music near TriCounty Mall fenton.sax@gmail.com
Kenworthy, Barb Bio 777-3150 Home in West Chester bknoname@zoomtown.com
Marquis, Gene 721-8127 (cl, sx) Lakota West High School marquise5@xavier.edu
Paul, Dr. Randall Profile Wright State 937-775-2508 (Wright State) Wright State University randall.paul@wright.edu
Shepherd, Louisa Website 972-358-1861 See website shepherdlouisa@gmail.com
Venneman, Emily Bio 477-7722 Home in Liberty Twp emily.venneman@gmail.com

OBOE / BASSOON

Aronoff, Paula Bio 829-4638 Home in Fairfield paronoff@cinci.rr.com
Young, Rachael Resume 630-362-0879 rachael.w.young@gmail.com

FLUTE

Aronoff, Herb Bio 829-4638 (fl, cl, sx) Home in Fairfield haronoff@cinci.rr.com
Brown, Kristen 847-1461 Home in West Chester brown@middletowncityschools.com
Chesnes, Rebekah Bio
Website
295-1841 Office in West Chester, Fitton Center, and Home Studios in Hamilton & Symmes Township rechesnes@rebekahchesnes.com
Evans, Chuck (fl, cl, sx) 422-1101; 422-5720 Moeller Music in West Chester cevans6495@aol.com
Gallaher, Brent (fl, cl, sx) Bio Website 375-2489 Moeller Music in West Chester 777-7474 brent@brentgallaher.com
Leach, Lindsay Bio Website 412-849-2102 Studio in home lalflute@hotmail.com
Becky Ziegenfuss 907-0297 Home near Lakota East HS abzigs@fuse.net
O’Brien, Morrigan Bio Website 410-0197 Home in West Chester obrienmo@mail.uc.edu

SAXOPHONE

Aronoff, Herb Bio 829-4638 (fl, cl, sx) Home in Fairfield haronoff@cinci.rr.com
Evans, Chuck (fl, cl, sx) 422-1101; 422-5720 Moeller Music in West Chester cevans6495@aol.com
Fenton, Megan (sax, cl) (513) 519-0516 Sam Ash Music near TriCounty Mall fenton.sax@gmail.com
Gallaher, Brent (fl, cl, sx) Bio Website 375-2489 Moeller Music in West Chester 777-7474 brent@brentgallaher.com
Hollon, Nick (all sax) Bio 476-4098 Home in Liberty Twp nhollon@capital.edu
Marquis, Gene 721-8127 (cl, sx) Lakota West High School
Wells, Ryan 515-4651 Wells School of Music with Studio at 392 Riddle Road, 45215 ryand.wells@yahoo.com
Venneman, Emily Bio 477-7722 Home in Liberty Twp emily.venneman@gmail.com

TRUMPET

Buhl, Matt 295-9117 Teaches in Winton Woods matt_buhl@yahoo.com
Stephen Campbell 214-763-6641 stephen_c_campbell@yahoo.com
Cocker-Hunt, Anita Bio 831-9330; 509-7327 Come to your house achuntband@aol.com
Collins, Phil 673-1175 collinsnotes@earthlink.net
Crisp, Bryan Bio Website 859-322-4811 Lakota East High School bryan@bryancrisp.com
 Doctor, Adrienne 412-965-0669 Comes to your house doctorac@mail.uc.edu
Graves, Tyler Website 440-364-0770 Studio in Cincinnati TylerLGraves@gmail.com
Heisler, JC 774-8022 Lakota West High School heisler.jc@gmail.com
Imhoff, Chris Website 513.478.6699 Will teach at your school by arrangement. Available May to September only. On tour with “A Chorus Line”. csimhoff@gmail.com
Stull, Gary 868-0016 Come to your house g.stull@roadrunner.com
Tipkemper, Bill 398-6552 tpkmpr@mbargmail.com
 Yost, Jim  Bio Website  779-3939, 720-3394  West Chester jystudio.jim@gmail.com

HORN

Cain, Danielle Bio 937-681-8335 Moeller Music or Junior HS dcainhorn@gmail.com
Hurd, Leigh Website 492-9491 Home in Mason leigh@hurdmusicstudio.com
Schneider, Karen 851-1375 Home in College Hill ksshorn@cinci.rr.com
Schloemer, Myra 793-4543 Home in Indian Hill jschloemer@fuse.net
Snyder, Greg 779-9605 Home in West Chester greg.snyder@lakotaonline.com
Vore, Sean 257-3667 Home in Springboro area seanvore@gmail.com

PERCUSSION

Botos, Greg Bio 779-0041 Home in West Chester greg@gregbotos.com
Hurst, Doug 470-9154 drumline@lakotawestbands.org
Martin, Jeff 779-7425; 680-3339 (c) St Sidekick Guitar Studio, on Wyandot by LEHS Drum taught in his studio. guitar24@fuse.net
Pemberton, Pete Letter / Resume 509-5844 Home near Liberty Jr., mallets, drumset, marching, orchestral petey.pemberton@gmail.com

TROMBONE/ BARITONE/TUBA

Arnow, Chad Bio Website 942-3581 Lessons at East & at his home in West Chester chad@chadarnow.com
Booth, Brandon Bio 708-6618 Come to your house brandoninhk@yahoo.com
Botdorf, Brian 759-2876 Home in West Chester brian.botdorf@lakotaonline.com
Lazzeri, Anthony 614-499-1360 aclazzeri@hotmail.com
Proffit, Glenn Bio 755-8377 Home in West Chester tromprof@fuse.net
Van Milligan, Tom 759-4362 Home in West Chester
Wardlaw, Zekharyah 803-873-6384 zekbone@yahoo.com
Webster, Jared 859-466-1948 (tuba) Tues-Fairfield MS; Wed-Mehas Music in Blue Ash jared980@gmail.com
Olt, Tim 937-369-4580 (tuba) At school or your house, Miami Univ low brass TubaMan246@aol.com

BASS GUITAR

Greenberg, Nick Bio 755-9593 Home in West Chester, teaches string bass too ngreenberg@fuse.net
Jacobs, Aaron 675-2481 jazzbassaj@gmail.com
Martin, Jeff 779-7425; 680-3339 ( c ) At Sidekick Guitar Studio, on Wyandot by LEHS Drum taught in his studio. guitar24@fuse.net
Neumayr, Tony Bio 253-6220 Center for the Arts in Wyoming, string bass too aneumayr@cinci.rr.com
Toedtman, John Bio Website 772-7900 Toedtman School of Music jtoedtman@gmail.com
Sharp School of Music Website 779-9402 7908 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, Suite D sharpschool@fuse.net

GUITAR

Evans, Chuck (fl, cl, sx) 422-1101; 422-5720 Moeller Music in West Chester cevans6495@aol.com
Martin, Jeff 779-7425; 680-3339 ( c ) At Sidekick Guitar Studio, on Wyandot by LEHS guitar24@fuse.net
Sharp School of Music Website 779-9402 7908 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, Suite D sharpschool@fuse.net

PIANO

Aronoff, Paula Bio 829-4638 Home in Fairfield paronoff@cinci.rr.com
Bray, Carol Website 777-0590 Also teaches Voice clbray@cinci.rr.com
Hurd, Leigh Website 492-9491 Home in Mason leigh@hurdmusicstudio.com
Venneman, Emily Bio 477-7722 Home in Liberty Twp emily.venneman@gmail.com
Wells, Ryan ryand.wells@yahoo.com

MUSIC STORES

SCHOOLS OF MUSIC

Buddy Rogers Music 728-6800 Toedtmans School of Music 772-7900
Hauer Music (Dayton) 1-800-544-2837 UC College Conservatory 556-2595
McCutheon Music (Centerville) 937-425-2900 Music-Prep Dept
Mehas Music 867-1811 -Jr. CYWE (gr 6-8)
Moeller Music (Middletown) 424-6869 -CYWE (gr 9-12)
Moeller Music (West Chester) 777-7474 -Jazz Explosion (gr 7-9)
Sidekick Guitar Studio 779-7425 Tri-State Ensembles Website 859-322-4811    bryan@bryancrisp.com
Willis Music 671-3288 West Chester Academy of Music 829-2345